Loading Events
This event has passed.

In the tradition of Thich Nhat Hanh, come study and explore the mysterious wisdom of the Heart Sutra, known in Buddhism as ‘The Prajnaparamita.’ This ancient and sacred text will form the foundation of Zen Buddhist Mindfulness Practices to open your heart – including sitting, walking, dancing & singing.

The workshop will be facilitated by Dharmachayra Ava Avalos, MD, a seasoned practitioner of Zen.

Both beginners and experienced are welcome (teenagers too!)

Costs (includes all meals from dinner on Friday to lunch on Sunday, bedding, beverages and facilitator’s fee):

Twin/Double room ensuite bathroom (per person): R2,500
Twin/Double room with shared bathroom (per person): R1,800
Single room with shared bathroom: R2,000
Dormitory: R1,100
Camping (bring your own tent): R850

Queries: tararokpacentre@gmail.com

Booking:  Please use our mobile-friendly Online Booking form to book.

A 50 % deposit will confirm your booking. Here is the link to payment options.

Facilitator:

Ava Avalos, MD, is an ordained Zen Dharma Teacher in the tradition of Plum Village & Thich Nhat Hanh.  Based in Gaborone, she specialises in HIV/TB medicine and teaches yoga and dances as often as she can